The Stranger

  • von Harlan Coben
  • Sprecher: George Newbern
  • 9 Std. 43 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


#1 New York Times bestselling master of suspense Harlan Coben delivers his most shocking thriller yet, proving that a well-placed lie can help build a wonderful life - and a secret has the same explosive power to destroy it.
The Stranger appears out of nowhere, perhaps in a bar or a parking lot or at the grocery store. His identity is unknown. His motives are unclear. His information is undeniable. Then he whispers a few words in your ear and disappears, leaving you picking up the pieces of your shattered world.
Adam Price has a lot to lose: a comfortable marriage to a beautiful woman, two wonderful sons, and all the trappings of the American dream: a big house, a good job, a seemingly perfect life.
Then he runs into the Stranger. When he learns a devastating secret about his wife, Corinne, he confronts her, and the mirage of perfection disappears as if it never existed at all. Soon Adam finds himself tangled in something far darker than even Corinne's deception and realizes that if he doesn't make exactly the right moves, the conspiracy he's stumbled into will not only ruin lives - it will end them.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Kurzweiliges spannendes Hörbuch, super gesprochen

Gute Story, ohne größere spannungslose Passagen. Für Harlan Coben Fans ein Muss. Nachteil: Man kann sich kaum lösen und braucht schon wieder ein neues Hörbuch ;) George Newbern ist ein fantastischer Sprecher. Es gibt wenige gute Sprecher. George gehört dazu.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian

Not the best Coben ever but still outstanding

The story starts slowly and it takes more than half the book until the ride begins. The last third is typically Coben and that means clever build, extremely tensioning and surprising. For sure Coben is one of the best authors of our times and that's why even an ordinary book of him is much better than what you find mostly.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Willi

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 24.03.2015
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio