The Widow

  • von Fiona Barton
  • Sprecher: Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith, full cast
  • 10 Std. 24 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife.
When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on when more bad things began to happen...
But that woman's husband died last week. And Jean doesn't have to be her anymore.
There's a lot Jean hasn't said over the years about the crime her husband was suspected of committing. She was too busy being the perfect wife, standing by her man while living with the accusing glares and the anonymous harassment.
Now there's no reason to stay quiet. There are people who want to hear her story. They want to know what it was like living with that man. She can tell them that there were secrets. There always are in a marriage.
The truth - that's all anyone wants. But the one lesson Jean has learned in the last few years is that she can make people believe anything....
List of readers:


The Mother read by Jayne Entwistle
The Detective read by Nicholas Guy Smith
The Widow read by Hannah Curtis
The Husband read by Steve West
The Reporter read by Mandy Williams

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Hilfreichste

Boring

I was tempted into buying this audio book because of the comparisons to Gone Girl. However, this book is rather boring and offers no plot twists. The storyline is driven mainly by the staggering incompetence of the police, the mother and the widow. I kept hoping for the surprising turnaround that was promised in the description but - spoiler alert - everything turns out to be pretty much exactly as suspected from the start. In the end, the book was a nice enough distraction during a long car ride, but I feel ripped off by the inaccurate description.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Elizabeth Diablo

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.02.2016
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio