Time of Death : Tom Thorne

  • von Mark Billingham
  • Sprecher: Mark Billingham
  • Serie: Tom Thorne
  • 10 Std. 45 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Now a major BBC Drama as part of the series In the Dark, this is a gripping, brilliantly plotted thriller from number one best-selling author Mark Billingham.
Discover one of the two masterful hit novels adapted for the massive new BBC One Drama series In The Dark, featuring brilliant heroine Helen Weeks.
Two schoolgirls are abducted in the small, dying Warwickshire town of Polesford, driving a knife into the heart of the community where police officer Helen Weeks grew up. But this is a place full of secrets, where dangerous truths lie buried.
When family man Stephen Bates has been arrested, Helen and her partner Tom Thorne head to the flooded town to support Bates' wife - an old school friend of Helen's - who is living under siege and convinced of her husband's innocence.
As residents and media bay for Bates' blood, a decomposing body is found. The police believe they have their murderer, but one man believes otherwise. With a girl still missing, Helen sets herself on a collision course with local police, townsfolk - and a merciless killer.
The hugely acclaimed latest novel in Mark Billingham's best-selling series, Love Like Blood, is out now.


Beschreibung von Audible

The chilling new release, Time of Death, by highly acclaimed crime writer Mark Billingham keeps listeners gripping the edge of their seats in this unabridged mystery crime thriller audiobook narrated brilliantly by Billingham himself. Enter the cold and secretive town of Polesford, Warwickshire. Long-buried secrets, community uprisings and grotesque evidence lurk around every corner of this eerie town. Join ex-local and police officer Helen Weeks in discovering the grisly truth and the real culprit of this shocking crime. Available now from Audible.



"Clever and inventive." ( Financial Times )


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.04.2015
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK