Tom Clancy Under Fire

  • von Grant Blackwood
  • Sprecher: Scott Brick
  • 13 Std. 26 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


On a routine intelligence gathering mission in Tehran, Jack Ryan, Jr., has lunch with his oldest friend, Seth Gregory: an engineer overseeing a transcontinental railway project. As they part, Seth slips Jack a key, along with a perplexing message.
The next day Jack is summoned to an apartment where two men claim Seth has disappeared - gone to ground with funds for a vital intelligence operation. Jack's oldest friend has turned, they insist.
They leave Jack with a warning: If you hear from Seth Gregory, call us immediately. And do not get involved.
But they don't know Jack. He won't abandon a friend in need.
His pursuit of the truth will lead him across Iran, through the war-torn Caucasus, and finally deep into territory coveted by the increasingly aggressive Russian Federation. Along the way, Jack is joined by Seth's primary agent, Ysabel, an enigmatic Iranian woman who seems to be his only clue to Seth's whereabouts.
Jack soon finds himself lost in a maze of intrigue, lies, and betrayal where no one is who they seem to be - not even Seth, who's harboring a secret of his own that harkens back to the Cold War. A secret that is driving him to the brink of treachery.
Racing against the clock, Jack must unravel the mystery: Who is friend and who is foe? Before it's over, Jack Ryan, Jr., may have to choose between his loyalty to Seth and his loyalty to America.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Mäßig, ich vermisse Clancy!

Hatte mich riesig gefreut auf das Buch, aber leider blieb es bei der Vorfreude. Es gibt viel zuviel Ungereimtheiten in dem Buch. Möchte nicht zuviel von der Story verraten, ich finde sie aber wenig glaubhaft und niemals hätte TC dieses Buch freigegeben. Soviel zur 'Tom Clancy Legacy'....
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Klaus

Not too American but real Tom Clancy style

Not too American but real Tom Clancy style in a Jack Ryan version. I loved it and especially like the narrator
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Tom

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.06.2015
  • Verlag: Random House Audio