Undertow

  • von Elizabeth Heathcote
  • Sprecher: Genevieve Swallow
  • 9 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch

Beschreibung

A heart-pounding psychological thriller for fans of Disclaimer and Apple Tree Yard.
My husband's lover. They said her death was a tragic accident. And I believed them...until now.
Carmen is happily married to Tom, a successful London lawyer and divorcé with three children. She is content to absorb the stresses of being a stepmother to teenagers and the stain of 'second wife'. She knows she'll always live in the shadow of another woman - not Tom's first wife, Laura, who is resolutely polite and determinedly respectable, but the lover who ended his first marriage: Zena.
Zena, who was shockingly beautiful. Zena, who drowned swimming late one night.
But Carmen can overlook her husband's dead mistress...until she starts to suspect that he might have been the person who killed her.

weiterlesen

Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:

Hörerrezensionen

Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.09.2016
  • Verlag: Quercus