Wicked Autumn : Max Tudor

  • von G. M. Malliet
  • Sprecher: Michael Page
  • Serie: Max Tudor
  • 8 Std. 9 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Max Tudor has adapted well to his post as vicar of St. Edwold's in the idyllic village of Nether Monkslip. The quiet village seems the perfect home for Max, who has fled a harrowing past as an MI5 agent. But this new-found serenity is quickly shattered when the highly vocal and unpopular president of the Women's Institute turns up dead at the Harvest Fayre. The death looks like an accident, but Max's training as a former agent kicks in, and before long he suspects foul play. As the investigation unfolds, Max becomes more intricately involved. Memories he'd rather not revisit are stirred, evoking the demons from the past which led him to Nether Monkslip.


Beschreibung von Audible


"Agatha Award-winning author Malliet (Death of a Cozy Writer) debuts a superb new series.... You’ll marvel at the author’s low-key humor and crystal-clear depictions of small-town life...Malliet, like Louise Penny, brings a contemporary freshness to the traditional mystery." (Library Journal)

"Malliet has mastered the delights of the cozy mystery so completely that she seems to be channeling Agatha Christie...with a hero who adds sex appeal to the mix...includes snippets of ironic humor...making the story even more delicious...winning." (Booklist)

"[A]n authentic village mystery that also pokes fun at the conventions...Malliet deftly juggles all of her characters...the murder plot here is quite devious and the motive quite evil.... The author provides a story that works on several levels, including the pleasure of a visit to a traditional English village." (January magazine)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.10.2011
  • Verlag: Dreamscape Media, LLC