• von Robert Greene
  • Sprecher: Fred Sanders
  • 16 Std. 8 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The eagerly anticipated new book from the author of the best-selling The 48 Laws of Power
What did Charles Darwin, middling schoolboy and underachieving second son, do to become one of the earliest and greatest naturalists the world has known? What were the similar choices made by Mozart and by Caesar Rodriguez, the U.S. Air Force's last ace fighter pilot? In Mastery, Robert Greene's fifth book, he mines the biographies of great historical figures for clues about gaining control over our own lives and destinies. Picking up where The 48 Laws of Power left off, Greene culls years of research and original interviews to blend historical anecdote and psychological insight, distilling the universal ingredients of the world's masters.
Temple Grandin, Martha Graham, Henry Ford, Buckminster Fuller - all have lessons to offer about how the love for doing one thing exceptionally well can lead to mastery. Yet the secret, Greene maintains, is already in our heads. Debunking long-held cultural myths, he demonstrates just how we, as humans, are hardwired for achievement and supremacy. Fans of Greene's earlier work and Malcolm Gladwell's Outliers will eagerly devour this canny and erudite explanation of just what it takes to be great.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



ein Buch, das jeder Mensch lesen sollte!

ein Buch, das jeder Mensch lesen sollte, vor allem schon in frühen Jahren.
jeder kann großes schaffen!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian Faustmann

Amazing motivation and tips

Mastery motivates and explains how hard work is a worthwhile value you should learn.
It is told through sorties of historical great people who changed the world.
I didn't expect any motivation from this book but it does it even if you're not looking for it.
It's surely a read again book.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Itzik Cohen Arazi

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 13.11.2012
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio