No Is Not Enough

  • von Naomi Klein
  • Sprecher: Brit Marling
  • 7 Std. 55 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Trump, as extreme as he is, is less an aberration than a logical conclusion - a pastiche of pretty much all the worst and most dangerous trends of the past half century. A one-man megabrand, with wife and children as spin-off brands...
Remember when it all seemed to be getting better? Before Trump happened? Naomi Klein, internationally acclaimed journalist, activist and best-selling author, shows us how we got to this surreal and dangerous place, how to stop it getting a lot worse, and how, if we keep our heads, we can make things better.
No Is Not Enough reveals, among other things, how Trump's election was not a peaceful transition but a corporate takeover, one using deliberate shock tactics to generate wave after wave of crises and force through radical policies that will destroy people, the environment, the economy and national security.
This audiobook is the tool kit for shock resistance, showing all of us how we can break Trump's spell and win the world we need. Don't let them get away with it.



"Naomi is like a great doctor - she can diagnose problems nobody else sees." (Alfonso Cuarón)
"I count her among the most inspirational political thinkers in the world today." (Arundhati Roy)
"Naomi Klein as a writer is an accusing angel." (John Berger)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



A Must Read...

An important and timely message that we would all do well to read and reflect upon -- and then more importantly, ACT upon!
Lesen Sie weiter...


A view on our society built around Trumpism

This book goes well beyond Trump. It's builds on the analysis and narratives from all Naomi's previous books and presents Trump as a natural consequence of the dominant neo-liberation world view. Easy read (although disturbing) and easily accessible for all citizens as she connects to the phenomena that we all increasingly observe to a greater or lesser extent.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Tony

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 13.06.2017
  • Verlag: Penguin Books Ltd