The Dangerous Book for Boys

  • von Conn Iggulden, Hal Iggulden
  • Sprecher: Conn Iggulden, Jamie Glover
  • 1 Std. 20 Min.
  • gekürztes Hörbuch


How many other books will help you identify cloud formations, list the seven wonders of the world, and recite the best quotations from Shakespeare? The Dangerous Book for Boys gives you facts and figures at your fingertips: find out the five poems every boy should know, learn about famous battles, and read inspiring stories of incredible courage and bravery. There's a whole world out there; with this audiobook, anyone can get out and explore it. The Dangerous Book for Boys is written with the verve and passion that readers of Conn Iggulden's number-one best selling novels have come to expect. This book, his first non-fiction work, has been written with his brother as a celebration of the long summers of their youth and as a compendium of information so vital to men of all ages. Chapters in The Dangerous Book for Boys include "The Seven Ancient Wonders of the World", "Famous Battles", "Extraordinary Stories", "A Brief History of Artillery", "Sampling Shakespeare", "Patron Saints of Britain", "Five Poems Every Boy Should Know", "The British Empire", "Questions About the World", "Latin Phrases Every Boy Should Know", and "The Origin of Words".These selections from The Dangerous Book for Boys were chosen for easy, enjoyable listening independent of the book.



"The perfect handbook for boys and dads." (Daily Telegraph)
"Full of tips on how to annoy your parents." (Evening Standard)
"An old-fashioned compendium of information on items such as making catapults and knot-tying...the end of the PlayStation may have been signalled." (The Times)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Besser gedruckt ...

Leider kann der gesamte Umfang des Buchs als Hörbuch nicht wiedergegben / dargestellt werden.Die gedruckte Ausgabe ist klasse, es macht immer wieder Spaß das Buch aufzuschlagen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Stefan Scholz

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 10.07.2007
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited