The Indispensable Milton Friedman

  • von Dr. Lanny Ebenstein
  • Sprecher: Traber Burns
  • 8 Std. 51 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Milton Friedman is one of the most famous economists in history. His writings and theories on everything from capitalism and freedom to deregulation and welfare have inspired movements, influenced government policies, and changed the course of America’s economic history. Now, acclaimed Friedman biographer Lanny Ebenstein brings together 20 of Friedman’s greatest essays in The Indispensable Milton Friedman: Essays on Politics and Economics.
The only collection of Friedman’s writings to span his entire career, this book features some of Friedman’s never-before-republished writings as well as the best and most timeless of his works. These exceptional essays not only illuminate the progression of Friedman’s thought, but explain how America might overcome some of its most difficult challenges. During this time of economic uncertainty, The Indispensable Milton Friedman is more necessary than ever.
About the author: Dr. Lanny Ebenstein is a radio host and author. He has been on C-SPAN’s Booknotes, and his work has appeared in National Review, the Los Angeles Times, and more. He currently works for 1290 AM in Santa Barbara and is an editorialist for the Santa Barbara News Press. Additionally, he is a visiting professor at the University of California, Santa Barbara, and an adjunct scholar at the Cato Institute.



“Milton Friedman was the most authoritative exponent of the libertarian tradition in economics. He will be remembered as long as the subject endures, and this collection epitomizes the power of his mind and range of his mastery.” (George Gilder,  New York Times best-selling author of  Wealth and Poverty)
“A worthy homage to Friedman’s ideas.” ( Financial Times)
“Economists can succeed Milton Friedman, but nobody can replace him. As this collection of rare but brilliant essays confirms, he was one of a kind, and is greatly missed.” (Mark Skousen, editor,  Forecasts & Strategies)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.10.2012
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.