The Sleep Revolution

  • von Arianna Huffington
  • Sprecher: Agapi Stassinopoulos
  • 9 Std. 57 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In her New York Times best seller Thrive, Arianna Huffington introduced her readers to the importance of sleep in terms of redefining success through wisdom, wonder, well-being and giving. But the topic seemed to touch such a powerful chord and seemed to resonate so universally in today's 24/7, fast-paced, always-connected world that Arianna realized a full book on the critical importance of sleep to our health and lives, and on the long-term danger of sleep deprivation on performance and happiness, was needed.
In her new book, Arianna reveals all the ways that our inability to get enough sleep impacts our lives; undermines our decision making; compromises our health, our athletic performance, our work lives, our relationships and even our sex lives; and causes us to lose control over how we interact with others and engage with the world. She discusses the latest science on sleep, explores the importance of dreaming, tackles how technology changes our sleep cycles and explores ways to get better and more restorative sleep. Later in the book, she looks at sleep aides and the role of the sleep industry in compromising our efforts to get a full night's sleep.
She goes on to offer specific tips and strategies to take control of our sleep lives and learn to make the power of sleep work for us in rejuvenating our brain cells, regulating our weight, improving our concentration and strengthening our memory skills.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Aneinanderreihung irgendwelcher Untersuchungen

Am Anfang hat sie mich durch ihre Geschichte neugierig gemacht. Danach besteht das Buch zu 95% aus einer aneinanderreihung wissenschaftlicher Studien und Anekdoten über Leute die durch mehr Schlaf viel toller wurden. Den Abschluss bildet der Aufruf mehr zu schlafen. Der Hinweis auf ein paar Gadgets und ein paar belanglose Tipps.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian Paul Höll

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 07.04.2016
  • Verlag: Random House Audiobooks