Jago & Litefoot Series 2 : Jago & Litefoot

  • von Mark Morris, Jonathan Morris, Andy Lane, Justin Richards
  • Sprecher: Christopher Benjamin, Trevor Baxter, Conrad Asquith, Lisa Bowerman
  • Serie: Jago & Litefoot
  • 4 Std. 47 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The continuing adventure of Henry Gordon Jago and George Litefoot, characters first introduced on television in Doctor Who: The Talons of Weng-Chiang (1977), who have become Infernal Investigators, solving mysteries involving paranormal or alien phenomena in 1880s London. This release features four full-cast audio dramas plus a behind-the-scenes documentary:

2.1 'Litefoot and Sanders'. Written by Justin Richards and directed by Lisa Bowerman. Featuring Chloe Howman. Women are being killed on the streets of London, and the evidence points to it being the work of a vicious vampire. This should be a case for Jago and Litefoot, but - to the astonishment of Jago - the esteemed investigators of infernal incidents have gone their separate ways.
2.2 'The Necropolis Express'. Written by Mark Morris and directed by Lisa Bowerman. Featuring Vernon Dobtcheff. Strange things are happening in the pauper's graveyard at Charnel's End. There are hideous creatures in the undergrowth, a mysterious light emanating from the church, and something deadly beneath the ground itself. Someone from Litefoot's past has come back to haunt him, and things may never be the same again....
2.3 'The Theatre of Dreams'. Written by Jonathan Morris and directed by Lisa Bowerman. Featuring Duncan Wisbey, Jennie Stoller, Alex Mallinson. 'Roll up, gentlemen and ladies, roll up! Welcome to Deuteronomy's Theatre de Fantasie, the show where your dreams come true!' Henry Gordon Jago believes he has made a killer booking for the New Regency Theatre. Unfortunately, he is absolutely correct.
2.4 'The Ruthven Inheritance'. Written by Andy Lane and directed by Lisa Bowerman. Featuring Duncan Wisbey and Simon Williams. The pathology skills of Professor Litefoot and Dr Sacker are called upon by Lord Ruthven, who asks them to catalogue a cache of bones beneath his country estate. And so begins the endgame...as a plan long laid comes to its glorious fruition.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 15.03.2016
  • Verlag: Big Finish Productions