Gleanings from the Writings of Baha'u'llah

  • von Baha'u'llah
  • Sprecher: Mateo Denali
  • 15 Std. 3 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


This book contains selections from some of the chief writings of Baha'u'llah, the founder of the Baha'i Faith. These passages convey the spirit of Baha'u'llah's life and teachings and bring together a cross-section of all of His writings.
Gleanings from the Writings of Baha'u'llah is an extremely important compilation that sets out the Baha'i teachings on myriad subjects. Among the themes that fall within its compass are the greatness of the day in which we live, the spiritual requisites of peace and world order, the nature of God and His Prophets, the fulfillment of prophecy, the soul and its immortality, the renewal of civilization, the oneness of the Manifestations of God as agents of one civilizing process, the oneness of humanity, and the purpose of life, to name only a few. To those who wish to acquire a deeper knowledge and understanding of the Baha'i Faith, Gleanings is a priceless treasury. To the members of the Baha'i Faith, it has been a familiar companion for many decades, bringing spiritual fulfillment to countless people throughout the world.
Key sentences may give us a first hint of the spirit of the book: "Let your vision be world-embracing rather than confined to your own self." "All men have been created to carry forward an ever-advancing civilization." "That one indeed is a man who, today, dedicateth himself to the service of the entire human race."


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



The Gleanings misrepresented

For such an important book, which means a lot to me since I grew up with it, I found it an utterly poor choice of the reader who sounds like he just learned how to read a year ago makes an thus makes it painful to listen to. Each word is pronounced by itself sacrificing flow and a poetic touch. If your aim is to fall asleep, this reader is a good choice.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Martin R. Wohlwend

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.05.2011
  • Verlag: World Unity Media