The Four Loves

  • von C. S. Lewis
  • Sprecher: Peter Noble
  • 4 Std. 52 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


C.S. Lewis' famous work on the nature of love divides love into four categories: affection, friendship, eros and charity. The first three are loves which come naturally to the human race. Charity, however, the gift-love of God, is divine in its source and expression, and without the sweetening grace of this supernatural love, the natural loves become distorted and even dangerous.



"He has never written better. Nearly every page scintillates with observations which are illuminating, provocative and original." (Church Times)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.02.2017
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited