A Tale of Two Dragons : Dragon Kin

  • von G. A. Aiken
  • Sprecher: Hollie Jackson
  • Serie: Dragon Kin
  • 5 Std. 37 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Braith of the Darkness likes going through life unnoticed. Not an easy task for a She-dragon of royal descent. But the evil plots of her father are turning her quiet, boring life upside down, and she has now become the enemy of the most vicious queen her kind has ever known. But for once, Braith won't have to fight alone. Not when the warrior dragon of her dreams is willing to risk everything to save her neck.
Addolgar the Cheerful wishes he could say he's helping the pretty royal strictly for honorable reasons - but he'd be lying. It's not his fault, though! He didn't tell Braith of the Darkness to have the most delicious tail he's ever seen! Yet before Addolgar can get his very strong claws on that tail, heads are going to roll. Just hopefully not theirs.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



The Mighty Braith of the Darkness

I simply loved the book. I adore the author for finding capable females, strong and powerful in their own right and pairing them with (for the most part) dragon males, who play to their females strenghts and love them, though sometimes deeply irritated by them.

Braith is a physically very strong dragoness, a little insecure because she knows there are few males who can accept a female as strong as she is as a mate, few who don't feel intimidated by her and her prowress.

Along comes Addolgar the cheerful, a battle hardened dragon with a very relaxed view of the world. And once Braith comes to his attention, he has no choice but to help her entangle the net of treachery her father has woven to get rid of the obstacle that is Braith. Add to that the annoying, loud, overbearing and loyal members of the Cadwaladr Clan and you have a touching funny story to hear.

And I simply love to hear Holly Jackson read this book.

Okay -I'll admit it: I love all books in the series. :-)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Kindle-Kunde

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 18.10.2016
  • Verlag: Tantor Audio