Cake : Cake Series

  • von J. Bengtsson
  • Sprecher: Andi Arndt, Joe Arden
  • Serie: Cake Series
  • 12 Std. 46 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Jake McKallister might have been a rock star, but he was no ordinary one. Surviving an unspeakable crime as a young teen had shaped him into a guarded workaholic, and he now lived his life trying to forget. If it hadn't been for music and the redemption he found through it, he might not have survived. Career success came easily for him. Personal connections did not.
When outspoken, vivacious college student Casey Caldwell was paired with the famously reserved rock star for a friend's wedding, she was prepared for the worst. What could they possibly have in common? She was a bubbly talker; he was a reclusive loner. His life was filled with music; she couldn't carry a tune. She'd enjoyed a happy childhood; his was a well-publicized nightmare.
Yet despite their obvious differences, Jake and Casey found each other, and her light balanced out his darkness. Would their love be strong enough to survive the weight of his tragic past?


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



What a story!

Ich habe die Geschichte zum zweiten Mal gehört, was daran liegt, dass:
- die Sprecher super sind
- Casey eine normale, lustige Studentin ist und
- Jake einem den Gehörgang entlang zieht.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Edith Hu

story was ok

the whole story consists of interaction and thoughts there's no description of the aroundings so it was like a nice story but I couldn't get lost in it and also got annoyed after many inner dialogs.

don't get me wrong im into those sexy rocker love story's but it would be nice if there would be more of an edge to the Charakters sometimes I thought yeah nice really nice but boring where's the action in these story and I missed this rocker moods like In other books where the characters are more interesting

but of course the narrators are amazing fluently and sexy edgy voices so that made up a lot of the sometimes annoying bla bla
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Marlies S.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.12.2016
  • Verlag: J. Bengtsson