• von Kristen Ashley
  • Sprecher: Lance Greenfield, Erin Mallon
  • 18 Std. 14 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Exclusively written for Audible, available only in audio. From the New York Times best-selling author of the Rock Chick series comes a story of love, murder, and second chances....
When small-town Nebraska sheriff Hixon Drake meets Greta Dare, the connection couldn't be stronger, but the timing couldn't be worse.
Dealing with the fallout of a divorce he never wanted and setting up a new home for his kids, Hix becomes that guy, that one he never wanted to be, and puts a stop to things before they can even start. Protecting his kids and himself is his only priority.
Greta, on the other hand, has found the place for her and the brother she adores that's perfect for them - a sleepy little town in Nebraska. She's learned from life that there are no hopes and dreams. The only thing to look forward to is peace. And that's what she works hard to build for herself and her brother. Right up until Hix walks into her life.
Hix can't fight the pull and stay away from Greta for long. And Greta's finding it hard not to hope for something more with all the promise that is Hix.
But when the first murder that's happened in over five decades rocks his small, sleepy county, Hix has got to learn to trust again, convince Greta to take a shot with him, and at the same time catch a killer.
In other words, things are definitely...Complicated.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Ein tolles Hörbuch

Eine sehr schöne, einfühlsame und auch spannende Geschichte über eine Liebe, die trotz aller Schwierigkeiten und Wendungen wachsen kann. Ich mochte es auch, dass die Helden bereits mitten im Leben standen.
Die Sprecher waren wunderbar, mit viel Gefühl, aber trotzdem klar und nicht zu schnell vorgelesen.
Ich habe dieses Hörbuch sehr genossen und empfehle es gerne weiter.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Breit

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 02.05.2017
  • Verlag: Audible Studios