Desire After Dark : Gansett Island Series

  • von Marie Force
  • Sprecher: Joan Delaware
  • Serie: Gansett Island Series
  • 8 Std. 42 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Tobias "Slim" Jackson has the perfect life as a pilot on Gansett Island in the summer and in Florida in the winter. He's happiest when he's in the air, or at least that was the case before last summer when he met Erin Barton, Gansett Island's newest lighthouse keeper. Now he can't seem to find his usual enthusiasm for flying, winter in the sunny South, or anything that doesn't include her.
Erin has been stuck on pause since she lost her twin brother. She'll tell you herself that her life has been a hot mess since Toby died. After dropping out of law school, she's flitted from one pointless job to another, existing rather than truly living. Then she comes to Gansett Island to take over as the new lighthouse keeper and meets Slim, who happens to share her beloved brother's first name. That small coincidence is enough to convince Erin that she needs to spend more time with the dashing pilot - except for the fact that he's spending the winter more than a thousand miles from her.
Now Slim's come home to Gansett for the holidays and to hopefully pick up where he left off with Erin. He's got 12 days before he's due back in Florida to finish out the remainder of his winter obligations. A lot can happen in 12 days, but will it be enough to convince Erin that it's time to start truly living again?
Listen to Slim and Erin's story, and catch up with the rest of the Gansett Island cast in Desire After Dark!


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




One of the most beautifull love stories Marie Force has written. Worth to read and to listen to.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Kallemann

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.05.2016
  • Verlag: HTJB, Inc.