Havoc : Mayhem Series

  • von Jamie Shaw
  • Sprecher: Saskia Maarleveld, Will Damron
  • Serie: Mayhem Series
  • 11 Std. 40 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


When Hailey Harper left her family farm to enroll in veterinary school, she had a plan: keep her head down, ace her classes, and, most importantly...don't upset the uncle paying her tuition. Translation? Don't piss off his dramatic, self-absorbed daughter, Danica, even if she's a nightmare to live with.
Falling in love with her cousin's rock star ex-boyfriend was definitely not part of the plan.
As the drummer of a now-famous rock band, Mike Madden could have any girl he wants. He's sweet, funny, romantic, talented - and the only guy who's ever made Hailey's heart do cartwheels in her chest. The more she gets to know him, the harder she falls, but Hailey knows they can never be more than friends...because Danica wants him back, and she'll fight dirty to win.
Mike is falling for Hailey, too, but Danica's threats and his rock star life - music video shoots, international tours, obsessed fans - could tear them apart before they've even begun. Hailey isn't sure she's the one for him, but Mike's waited years for a girl like her...and he'll do anything to prove it.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Great story, poor narrator.

Since I couldn't put away the book until I had finished the story I decided that I might as well buy the English audio book.
The narrator really convinced me at first and she still does for the female parts. However, as soon as the interpretation of Mike's voice appeared in the story the narrator instantly lost me. Instead of being fascinated by the sofisticated and kind-hearted man - as Mike is portrayed in the story- the narrator's voice sounds bossy, tedious and impolite whenever she tries to say his lines. For me this totally ruined the romantic picture the book had created in my mind.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Daniela

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 21.02.2017
  • Verlag: HarperAudio