Perfection : A Neighbor From Hell

  • von R. L. Mathewson
  • Sprecher: Fran Jules
  • Serie: A Neighbor From Hell
  • 9 Std. 51 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Zoe is used to taking care of herself and has long ago accepted that if anything bad was going to happen, it was going to happen to her. So when she loses her job over something most bosses would probably be happy with and her life starts going down hill from there, she doesn't expect it to get any better.
She certainly didn't expect any help from the loud jerk next door, but then again she has nothing to lose so puts her trust in him and hopes for the best. What she didn't expect was the once in a lifetime opportunity that he offers her through an arrangement where they both benefit and no one is supposed to get hurt - but she should have known better because her luck has never been that good.
Like most Bradfords, Trevor has a soft spot for food, but that's about all. He leads a pretty straightforward life and likes to keep things simple and that includes his relationships. He wants the perfect woman and knows exactly what she'll be like. So when he discovers much to his horror that he's thinking about his frumpy little neighbor he decides the best way to get his head straight is by working her out of his system. He'll keep her around, but only until he finds perfection.


Beschreibung von Audible

This second installment from R. L. Mathewson’s A Neighbor from Hell series is sure to keep the laughs going, as Mathewson delivers with all the wit, cleverness, and romance listeners have come to expect from her. Perfection follows Zoe, a lady who has just lost her job and decided that if there’s a chance something bad can happen it probably will, and her run-in with Trevor, one of the infamous Bradford. Fran Jules gives a lively performance in this audiobook, ramping up the tension and humor, making it impossible to pause this story until you get to its heartfelt end.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 25.11.2013
  • Verlag: Audible Studios