Ravished by a Highlander : Children of the Mist

  • von Paula Quinn
  • Sprecher: Carrington MacDuffie
  • Serie: Children of the Mist
  • 9 Std. 54 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Forbidden love, undeniable desire....
Davina Montgomery is no ordinary English lady. For her own protection, she’s been locked away from society, her true identity the Crown’s most closely guarded secret. Until a shocking betrayal—and a bold rescue—land her in the arms of a fierce Highlander, a powerful warrior whose searing gaze and tantalizing touch awaken her body and soul.
As the firstborn son of a powerful Scottish laird, Robert MacGregor has no loyalty to the English throne, but he’s not the kind of man to leave a woman in distress, even if she is English. He vows to deliver Davina to safety, unharmed and untouched. Yet one stolen kiss leaves them both smoldering with desire and desperate for more. With Davina’s secret threatening to destroy his clan, Rob must choose between everything he holds dear and the one woman he can’t live without.



“[M]ore than just sizzling sensuality: history buffs will love the attention to period detail and cameos by real-life figures.” ( Publishers Weekly)
“Here is an amazing love story where characters’ deep emotions and sense of honor for their countrymen will enchant readers.” ( Romantic Times)
“This novel is full of excitement and thrills.” ( Fresh Fiction)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Fantastic Story!

Ich habe bereits das Buch gelesen bevor, ich das Hörbuch gekauft hatte und beide Liebe ich sehr. Ich kann jedem dem das Gerne gefällt dieses Hörbuch nur ans Herz legen. Die Sprecherin ist wirklich gut und die Geschichte ist mehr als fantastisch. Es ist mein Lieblingsbuch/Hörbuch geworden!

I've already read the book before I bought the audiobook and I loved both the same. I truly recommend this audiobook to every fan of the genre. The narrator is very good and the story is more than fantastic. It's my all time favourite!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Jacqueline

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 20.09.2010
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.