Stay with Me : Wait for You

  • von J. Lynn
  • Sprecher: Sophie Eastlake
  • Serie: Wait for You
  • 14 Std. 31 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The number one New York Times best-selling author of Wait for You and Be with Me returns with a daring tale that pushes boundaries.... in which a young woman learns that you can't run from your past - no matter how far you go.
At twenty-one, Calla hasn't done a lot of things. She's never been kissed, never seen the ocean, never gone to an amusement park. But growing up, she witnessed some things no child ever should. She still carries the physical and emotional scars of living with a strung-out mother, Mona - secrets she keeps from everyone, including her close circle of college friends.
But the safe cocoon Calla has carefully built is shattered when she discovers her mom has stolen her college money and run up a huge credit card debt in her name. Now Calla has to go back to the small town she thought she'd left behind and clean up her mom's mess again. Of course, when she arrives at her mother's bar, Mona is nowhere to be found. Instead, six feet of hotness named Jackson James is pouring drinks and keeping the place humming.
Sexy and intense, Jax is in Calla's business from the moment they meet, giving her a job and helping her search for Mona. And the way he looks at her makes it clear he wants to get horizontal - and maybe something more. Before Calla can let him get close, though, she's got to deal with the pain of the past - and some very bad guys out to mess her up if she doesn't give them her mom.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Ich liebe es! Es lohnt sich!

Ich liebe den Schreibstil der Autorin und die Sprecherin bringt den Witz und Sarkasmus der Protagonistin wirklich gut rüber. Ich musste an so vielen Stellen schmunzeln und lachen.

Die Originalversion zu hören lohnt sich wirklich. Einziger kleiner Minuspunkt ist, dass ich es nicht so gern mag, wie die Sprecherin die Männlichen Charaktere spricht, aber auch daran gewöhnt man sich.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Angie

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 23.09.2014
  • Verlag: HarperAudio