The Countess : Madison Sisters

  • von Lynsay Sands
  • Sprecher: Sarah Coomes
  • Serie: Madison Sisters
  • 9 Std. 45 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The fairy tale courtship did not turn into a happily-ever-after....
Not until her husband dropped dead, that is. He had been horrible enough to Christiana during their short marriage, and she was not going to allow the traditional period of mourning to ruin her sisters' debuts as well. So she decides to put him on ice and go on as if nothing's happened....
Until the real earl appears. Richard Fairgrave had every intention of confronting his villainous twin who had robbed him of his name and title - only to discover that he had died. Quietly assuming his identity, Richard must now deal with a maddening desire for his ravishing inherited "wife" - certainly a gold digger and possibly a murderess. And Christiana must deal with an unwanted new "husband"... and they both must figure out what to do before the ice melts!


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Not only is the story absurd (the protagonists keep pulling a dead body from one place to another), but when H and h start to have s** onto said dead body ( which is by the way the H's brother) I got totally disgusted and had to stop and give the book back. I really wonder where the positive reviews come from...
Lesen Sie weiter...

- M.O.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.06.2011
  • Verlag: HarperAudio