A Clash of Kings : Song of Ice and Fire

  • von George R. R. Martin
  • Sprecher: Roy Dotrice
  • Serie: Song of Ice and Fire
  • 37 Std. 12 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The complete, unabridged audiobook of A Clash of Kings.
HBO’s hit series A Game of Thrones is based on George R. R. Martin’s internationally best-selling series A Song of Ice and Fire, the greatest fantasy epic of the modern age. A Clash of Kings is the second volume in the series.
Throughout Westeros, the cold winds are rising.
From the ancient citadel of Dragonstone to the forbidding lands of Winterfell, chaos reigns as pretenders to the Iron Throne of the Seven Kingdoms stake their claims through tempest, turmoil and war.
As a prophecy of doom cuts across the sky - a comet the colour of blood and flame - five factions struggle for control of a divided land. Brother plots against brother and the dead rise to walk in the night.
Against a backdrop of incest, fratricide, alchemy and murder, the price of glory is measured in blood.


Beschreibung von Audible

One of the most read fantasy series in the world, A Song of Ice and Fire, is here in Book 2, A Clash of Kings, written by legendary author George R. R. Martin and in an unabridged audiobook narrated by veteran British actor Roy Dotrice. This phenomenal series has been the inspiration behind the colossal HBO TV series Game of Thrones. The Seven Kingdoms lie in ruin. King Robert is dead and the boy-king rules as a tyrant. Talk of an immense war is seeping throughout the lands. Available now from Audible.



"A Game of Thrones grabs hold and won’t let go. It’s brilliant." (Robert Jordan)
"I read my eyes out. I couldn’t stop until I’d finished and it was dawn." (Anne McCaffrey)
"Colossal, staggering… Martin captures all the intoxicating complexity of the Wars of the Roses or Imperial Rome in his imaginary world… one of the greats of fantasy literature." ( SFX)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.11.2015
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited