Academ's Fury : Codex Alera

  • von Jim Butcher
  • Sprecher: Kate Reading
  • Serie: Codex Alera
  • 20 Std. 49 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


For centuries, the people of Alera have relied on the power of the furies to protect them from outside invaders. But the gravest threat might be closer than they think.
Tavi has escaped the Calderon Valley and the mysterious attack of the Marat on his homeland. But he is far from safe, as trying to keep up the illusion of being a student while secretly training as one of the First Lord's spies is a dangerous game. And he has not yet learned to use the furies, making him especially vulnerable.
When the attack comes it's on two fronts. A sudden strike threatens the First Lord's life and threatens to plunge the land into civil war. While in the Calderon Valley, the threat faced from the Marat is dwarfed by an ancient menace. And Tavi must learn to harness the furies if he has any chance of fighting the greatest threat Alera has ever known....


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Exciting sequel

The book starts off as the first one ended: Poorly. Fortunately it diverges from the indulging any more bad writing and terribly tropes about magic high school after few chapters. What follows in an exciting adventure that literally kept be awake at night just to hear more.

- Exciting story
- Unique world, constantly expanding
- Excellent character building

- Starts in tropy magic high school
- World building is soft, everything is imprecise and what little is established often contradicted.
- I am not a fan of the narrator, but you can get used to her odd style and slight lisp.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Allan Jensen

Toller zweiter Teil ...

Was wäre für andere Hörer sonst noch hilfreich zu wissen, um das Hörbuch richtig einschätzen zu können?

Sehr starker zweiter Teil ... Für mich ist alles dabei - faszinierendes Elementarkräftesystem, tiefgründige Charaktere und sich spannend aufbauende und stetig weiterentwickelnde Story. Bitte bald die nächsten Bücher online schalten!

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Gerhard Scheidl

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 29.09.2016
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK