Altered Carbon : Takeshi Kovacs Trilogy

  • von Richard Morgan
  • Sprecher: Todd McLaren
  • Serie: Takeshi Kovacs Trilogy
  • 17 Std. 14 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Four hundred years from now mankind is strung out across a region of interstellar space inherited from an ancient civilization discovered on Mars. The colonies are linked together by the occasional sublight colony ship voyages and hyperspatial data-casting. Human consciousness is digitally freighted between the stars and downloaded into bodies as a matter of course.
But some things never change. So when ex-envoy, now-convict Takeshi Kovacs has his consciousness and skills downloaded into the body of a nicotine-addicted ex-thug and presented with a catch-22 offer, he really shouldn't be surprised. Contracted by a billionaire to discover who murdered his last body, Kovacs is drawn into a terrifying conspiracy that stretches across known space and to the very top of society. Read by Todd McLaren.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Bad production

Was wäre für andere Hörer sonst noch hilfreich zu wissen, um das Hörbuch richtig einschätzen zu können?

One star removed for replacing the (very good) reader from the first two books. This is very annoying in a trilogy.
One star removed for the editor due to the wrong pronunciation of the main characters last name (especially considering that this has been a point made repeatedly in Altered Carbon).
Two stars removed for bad audio design. The publishers try to use effects to spice up this production was a huge misfire for me. The introduction almost hurt to listen to.

Very good story but bad execution. Probably will not even finish this.
Shame, the first two audio books were very good.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Stefan Schelm

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.03.2013
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group