Assassin's Fate : Realms of the Elderlings

  • von Robin Hobb
  • Sprecher: Elliot Hill
  • Serie: Realms of the Elderlings
  • 39 Std. 15 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The stunning conclusion to Robin Hobb's Fitz and the Fool trilogy, which began with Fool's Assassin and Fool's Quest.
More than 20 years ago, the first epic fantasy novel featuring FitzChivalry Farseer and his mysterious, often maddening friend the Fool struck like a bolt of brilliant lightning. Now New York Times best-selling author Robin Hobb brings to a momentous close the third trilogy featuring these beloved characters in a novel of unsurpassed artistry that is sure to endure as one of the great masterworks of the genre.
Fitz's young daughter, Bee, has been kidnapped by the Servants, a secret society whose members not only dream of possible futures but use their prophecies to add to their wealth and influence. Bee plays a crucial part in these dreams - but just what part remains uncertain.
As Bee is dragged by her sadistic captors across half the world, Fitz and the Fool, believing her dead, embark on a mission of revenge that will take them to the distant island where the Servants reside - a place the Fool once called home and later called prison. It was a hell the Fool escaped, maimed and blinded, swearing never to return.
For all his injuries, however, the Fool is not as helpless as he seems. He is a dreamer, too, able to shape the future. And though Fitz is no longer the peerless assassin of his youth, he remains a man to be reckoned with - deadly with blades and poison and adept in Farseer magic. And their goal is simple: to make sure not a single Servant survives their scourge.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



etwas langatmig

sind wir ja von Robin Hobby gewöhnt, aber hier zieht es sich wirklich ganz schön in die Länge...
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Nachtauge

Ein Abschied von einer Familie

Fitz and the Fool habe ich über die Trilogien davor lieben gelernt. Man sollte nicht mit dieser Trilogie anfangen, sondern alle Bücher davor lesen, es lohnt sich. Die Reihe (insgesamt 5 abgeschlossene Trilogien) ist super und man lernt die Personen drin kennen und lieben.

Ich kann es kaum glauben, dass die Reihe zu Ende ist. Es ist wie ein Abschied von einer jemanden aus der Familie, deswegen passt der etwas düstere Abschluss zu meiner Stimmung.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- dodomaus

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.05.2017
  • Verlag: Random House Audio