Before They Are Hanged : First Law

  • von Joe Abercrombie
  • Sprecher: Steven Pacey
  • Serie: First Law
  • 22 Std. 37 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Bitter and merciless war is coming to the frozen north. It's bloody and dangerous, and the Union army, split by politics and hamstrung by incompetence, is unprepared for the slaughter that's coming. Lacking experience, training, and in some cases even weapons, the army is scarcely equipped to repel Bethod's scouts, let alone his elite forces.
In the heat-ravaged south, the Gurkish are massing to assault the city of Dagoska, defended by Inquisitor Glokta. The city is braced for the inevitable defeat and massacre to come... but a plot is festering to hand the city to its besiegers without a fight, and the previous Inquisitor of Dagoska vanished without trace. Threatened from within and without the city, Glokta needs answers, and he needs them soon.
And to the east, a small band of malefactors travel to the edge of the world to reclaim a device from history - a Seed, hidden for generations - with tremendous destructive potential. A device which could put a end to war, to the army of Eaters in the South, to the invasion of Shanka from the North - but only if it can be found, and only if its power can be controlled.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Klasse, witzig, heftig, einfallsreich

say one thing for joe abercrombie, say he`s a writer.
Das sind coole Figuren und eine breit angelegte Geschichte. Da ist Witz drin und einiger Sarkasmus. Ja, die Story ist auch brutal. Für mich ist JA auf dem Weg in die erste Reihe der Fantasyautoren. Ihr solltet Inquisitor Glokta, Logan Ninefingers und die ganze Bande mehr oder weniger wahnsinniger Figuren kennen lernen und heraus finden, ob Ihr sie mögt. Ich freue mich jedenfalls auf die nächsten Bände!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Freesienfee

The struggle continues

We still follow the different parties at different parts of the world. The conclusion or solution still not at hand.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Sebastian Stüber

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.06.2010
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group Limited