Blood of Dragons : The Rain Wild Chronicles

  • von Robin Hobb
  • Sprecher: Anne Flosnik
  • Serie: The Rain Wild Chronicles
  • 16 Std. 9 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The final installment of Robin Hobb’s Sunday Times best-selling series The Rain Wild Chronicles.
Dragon blood and scales, dragon liver and eyes and teeth. All required ingredients for medicines with near-miraculous healing powers. The legendary blue dragon Tintaglia is dying of wounds inflicted by hunters sent by the Duke of Chalced, who meanwhile preserves his dwindling life by consuming the blood of the dragon’s poet Selden Vestrit.
If Tintaglia perishes, her ancestral memories will die with her. And the dragons in the ancient city of Kelsingra will lose the secret knowledge they need to survive. Their keepers immerse themselves in the dangerously addictive memory-stone records of the city in the hope of recovering the Elderling magic that once allowed humans and dragons to co-exist. In doing so they risk losing their own identities, even their lives. And danger threatens from beyond the city, too. For war is coming: war between dragonkind and those who would destroy them.



"In today’s crowded fantasy market, Robin Hobb’s books are like diamonds in a sea of zircons." (George R. R. Martin)
"Hobb is superb, spinning wonderful characters and plots from pure imagination" (Conn Iggulden)
"Hobb is one of the great modern fantasy writers… what makes her novels as addictive as morphine is not just their imaginative brilliance but the way her characters are compromised and manipulated by politics." ( The Times)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Good story, annoying narrator

Like hobbs stories, but what a disappointing narration. The voices Flosnik attemped to act sounded utterly ridicuous.

Die 4 teilige Geschichte ist es wert gelesen zu werden oder vorgelesen zu bekommen. Aber nicht von dieser Sprecherin! Flosnik intoniert nicht nachvollziehbar und mit lächerlich tief angetragener Stimme. Permanent pendelt ihre Performance zwischen ungewollter Komik und akustischer Belästigung. Nie mehr diese Sprecherin. Dann wird wieder selbst gelesen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- D. W.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.04.2013
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited