Daughter of Dragons : The Legacy of Dragons

  • von Jack Campbell
  • Sprecher: MacLeod Andrews
  • Serie: The Legacy of Dragons
  • 11 Std. 27 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The legacy of Mari and Alain blazes ahead in this brand-new sequel to the hit Audible original series The Pillars of Reality.
The world of Dematr had been locked unchanging for centuries by the Great Guilds, most people living in a world of oil lamps, crossbows, and horse cavalry, the Mechanics reserving to themselves the technology for steam locomotives, rifles, and far-talkers while the Mages treated all others as if they were nothing - until Master Mechanic Mari, dragon slayer and pirate queen, and Master of Mages Alain raised the army of the new day to free their world.
Kira of Pacta Servanda, the daughter of the two greatest heroes of her world, was six years old the day she stood on a battlement in Dorcastle, staring up at a statue of her mother while surrounded by bodyguards who fenced Kira off from the nearby crowds. As the morning sun cast the shadow of Mari's statue over Kira, she realized that she would spend the rest of her life in that shade. Then the world of Dematr learned that a new kind of ship had left the far-distant world of Urth. The ship would take only 10 years to cover the immense distances between stars. Of all the colony worlds, the ship was coming to Dematr. But for what purpose? Kira was 16 when the ship from Urth arrived, and she discovered that her world still needed heroes.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Jack Cambell ist ein außergewöhnlicher Autor

Ich habe die "Lost Fleet" und "Lost Stars" Serien gelesen bzw. gehört und war sehr überzeugt und überrascht. Doch in seiner weiteren Serien "Pillars of Reallty" und dem vorerst ersten Buch seiner neuster Serie, von der es hier in Deutschland leider nur das erste Buch gibt, hat mich Jack Cambell endgülltig davon überzeugt das er ein ein ausergewöhnlicher Autor ist. Wie er Science Fiction und teilweise Fantasy Elemente zusammen mit starken Charakteren verbindet ist ein Freude zu lesen oder vorgelesen zu bekommen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian Zacharides

Weitere Infos zum Hörbuch

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 14.02.2017
  • Verlag: Audible Studios