Diplomatic Immunity : Vorkosigan Saga (chronological)

  • von Lois McMaster Bujold
  • Sprecher: Grover Gardner
  • Serie: Vorkosigan Saga (chronological)
  • 10 Std. 53 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


A rich Komarran merchant fleet has been impounded at Graf Station in distant Quaddiespace after a bloody incident involving the convoy's Barrayaran military escort. Lord Miles Vorkosigan and his wife, Lady Ekaterin, have other things on their minds, such as getting home in time to attend the long-awaited births of their first children. But when duty calls in the voice of Barrayar's Emperor Gregor, Miles, as imperial auditor, has no choice but to answer. Waiting on Graf Station are diplomatic snarls, tangled loyalties, old friends, new enemies, racial tensions, lies and deceptions, mysterious disappearances, and a race with time for life against death in horrifying new forms. The downside of being a high-level troubleshooter comes when trouble starts shooting back.



"As usual, Bujold is adept at world-building and provides a witty, character-centered plot, full of exquisite grace notes....fans will be thoroughly gripped and likely to finish the book in a single sitting." ( Publishers Weekly)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



At the Fringe

Miles is again investigating, with new sidekick Roic and wife Ekaterin at his side. This time he is at the fringe of the Vorkissiverse, with Quaddies and Herms, so naturally it becomes an odd story, though a very gripping one... But then, normal and boring are not the Miles-way which is why there are so many fans of the Vorkossigan-novels.

This one is more for the fans who know this universe and have read most of the previous books, in particular “Cetaganda”. A reader/listener new to the series will be quite confused and should better pick another novel from this addictive series (i.e. “Memory”)

As for this audio-performance: it is always a joy to listen to Grover Gardner bringing the inner voice of Miles to life and seamlessly switching to the suave personality he presents to the outside. Again a five-star-performance.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Walter

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 22.02.2008
  • Verlag: Blackstone Audio, Inc.