Dissidence : The Corporation Wars Trilogy

  • von Ken MacLeod
  • Sprecher: Peter Kenny
  • Serie: The Corporation Wars Trilogy
  • 10 Std. 1 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


One of SFX magazine's Most Anticipated Books for 2016.
An epic vision of man and machine in the far reaches of space.
Carlos is dead. A soldier who died for his ideals a 1000 years ago, he's been reincarnated and conscripted to fight an A.I. revolution in deep space. And he's not sure he's fighting for the right side.
Seba is alive. By a fluke of nature, a contractual overlap and a loop in its subroutines, this lunar mining robot has gained sentience. Gathering with other 'freebots', Seba is taking a stand against the corporations that want it and its kind gone.
As their stories converge against a backdrop of warring companies and interstellar drone combat, Carlos and Seba must either find a way to rise above the games their masters are playing, or die. And even dying will not be the end of it.



"Prose sleek and fast as the technology it describes...watch this man go global." (Peter F. Hamilton)
"MacLeod's novels are fast, funny and sophisticated. There can never be enough books like these: he is writing revolutionary SF. A nova has appeared in our sky." (Kim Stanley Robinson)
"MacLeod is up there with Banks and Hamilton as one of the British sci-fi authors you absolutely have to read." ( SFX)
"Prose sleek and fast as the technology it describes...watch this man go global." (Peter F. Hamilton on The Star Fraction)
"Science fiction's freshest new writer...MacLeod is a fiercely intelligent, prodigiously well-read author who manages to fill his books with big issues without weighing them down." ( Salon)
"Brimming with smart ideas and shot through with a mordant wit. The novel is dedicated to the memory of MacLeod's friend Iain M. Banks, and one feels that the future of Scottish SF is in good hands." ( Financial Times on Descent)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 12.05.2016
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK