Doctor Who: Deep Time

  • von Trevor Baxendale
  • Sprecher: Dan Starkey
  • 5 Std. 38 Min.
  • Radio/TV


Dan Starkey reads this original novel featuring the 12th Doctor and Clara, as played in the BBC TV series by Peter Capaldi and Jenna Coleman.
The Phaeron travelled among the stars using roads made from time and space but left only relics behind when they disappeared over a million years ago. But what actually happened to the Phaeron?
In the far future, humans discover the last Phaeron road - and the Doctor and Clara join the mission to see where it leads. Each member of the team knows exactly what they're looking for - but only the Doctor knows exactly what they'll find.
Because only the Doctor knows the true secret of the Phaeron: a secret so terrible and powerful that it must be buried in the deepest grave imaginable....
A complete and unabridged reading by Dan Starkey, who plays Strax the Sontaran in the BBC TV series.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



the book itself - very good!

I started listening to this immediately after finishing “Big Bang Generation”, so I had some trouble at first getting used to Dan Starkey after spending so much time with Lisa Bowerman. Advise for the future: Spend some days with another audiobook.
Nevertheless, Starkey is one of my favourite narrators and again, I think he did a great job here.

The story itself is a bit dark, directly from the beginning you’re sure not everyone on this ship will survive until the end. The Doctor is also more serious here, and having just seen the 3-parts-final of series 9 I think that suited him very well (although, of course, the book must have been written maybe a year ago).

It would have made an excellent TV-episode.

But as the finale of these “Glamour Chronicles” it leaves me somehow disappointed. In my opinion, it’s a wasted opportunity, as you’d say in German “neither fish nor meat”. The books are too loosely related to be real “Chronicles”, but also not entirely independent.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Me

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 05.11.2015
  • Verlag: BBC Worldwide Ltd