Earth Strike : Star Carrier

  • von Ian Douglas
  • Sprecher: Nick Sullivan
  • Serie: Star Carrier
  • 12 Std. 21 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The first book in the epic saga of humankind's war of transcendence.
There is a milestone in the evolution of every sentient race, a Tech Singularity Event, when the species achieves transcendence through its technological advances. Now the creatures known as humans are near this momentous turning point.
But an armed threat is approaching from deepest space, determined to prevent humankind from crossing over that boundary - by total annihilation if necessary.
To the Sh'daar, the driving technologies of transcendent change are anathema and must be obliterated from the universe - along with those who would employ them. As their great warships destroy everything in their path en route to the Sol system, the human Confederation government falls into dangerous disarray. There is but one hope, and it rests with a rogue Navy Admiral, commander of the kilometer-long star carrier America, as he leads his courageous fighters deep into enemy space towards humankind's greatest conflict - and quite possibly its last.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Skip it

Just my 2c:
Nine hours of twelve just battle, battle battle. Boring, boring, boring. More over the Author make some serious mistakes in using science fiction physics. It seems, as if he read all the correct papers on theoretical physics (or the correct science fiction stories ;-)) without understanding them. He tries to invent characters to make the story interesting but fails miserably. In the story Ian Douglas asks some very interesting questions concerning individuality of the human mind in a high tech environment where AIs of a human are indistinguishable from its original and software in concert with implants can almost read your mind. Instead of following these questions he just blasts away with his heroic soldiers at the alien invaders.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- saschawuest1

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 09.11.2011
  • Verlag: HarperCollins