Frost Moon : Skindancer

  • von Anthony Francis
  • Sprecher: Traci Odom
  • Serie: Skindancer
  • 9 Std. 50 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In an alternate Atlanta where magic is practiced openly, where witches sip coffee at local cafes, shapeshifters party at urban clubs, vampires rule the southern night like gangsters, and mysterious creatures command dark caverns beneath the city, Dakota Frost's talents are coveted by all. She's the best magical tattooist in the southeast, a Skindancer, able to bring her amazing tats to life.
When a serial killer begins stalking Atlanta's tattooed elite, the police and the Feds seek Dakota's help. Can she find the killer on the dark fringe of the city's Edgeworld? Among its powerful outcasts and tortured loners, what kind of enemies and allies will she attract? Will they see her as an invader, as a seducer, as an unexpected champion...or as delicious prey?
Frost Moon is Book One of the Skindancer fantasy series by debut author Anthony Francis. Filled with unforgettable characters, spine-tingling action, kinky rebellion and edgy love, Frost Moon is classic storytelling at its best, and Dakota Frost is an irresistible new star of fantasy fiction.
Anthony Francis is a computer scientist who works at the "Search Engine That Starts With A G". By day he studies human and other minds to design intelligent machines and emotional robots; by night he writes fiction and draws comic books. He received his Ph.D. in Artificial Intelligence from Georgia Tech. He lives in San Jose with his wife and cats but his heart will always belong in Atlanta.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Mal was anderes ...

... und ein großartiger Beitrag zum UF Genre. Dakota Frost ist nicht so glattgebügelt wie manch andere Protagonistin und muss ordentlich einstecken ... um auszuteilen. Der Weltentwurf ist innovativ und macht Lust auf mehr.
Kaufempfehlung an alle, die auch mal nach rechts und links blicken und nicht nur auf die Großen des Genres fixiert sind.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Harper A.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 12.03.2012
  • Verlag: Belle Books, Inc.