Graceling : Graceling

  • von Kristin Cashore
  • Sprecher: Emma Powell
  • Serie: Graceling
  • 13 Std. 32 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


In a world where people born with an exceptional skill, known as a Grace, are feared and exploited, Katsa carries the burden of a skill even she despises: the Grace of killing. She lives under the command of her Uncle Randa, King of the Middluns, and is expected to carry out his dirty work, punnishing and torturing anyone who displeases him. Breaking arms and cutting off fingers are her stock-in-trade. Finding life under his rule increasingly unbearable Katsa forms an underground Council, whose purpose is to combat the destructive behaviour of the seven kings - after all, the Middluns is only one of the Seven Kingdoms, each of them ruled by their own king and his personal agenda for power.When the Council hears that the King of Liend's father has been kidnapped Katsa investigates . . . and stumbles across a mystery. Who would want to kidnap him, and why? And who was the extraordinary Graced fighter who challenged her fighting skills, for the first time, as she and the Council rushed the old man to saftey? Something dark and deadly is rising in the north and creeping across the continent, and behind it all lurks the shadowy figure of a one-eyed king.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Wundervolle Geschichte

... über eine junge Frau mit einer besonderen Begabung. Eingewoben in eine Phantasy-Welt mit Königreichen und Schicksalen erlebt man hier die Geschichte eines Erwachsenwerdens mit. Sicherlich für "Young adults" gedacht, hat diese Geschichte aber auch meiner 13-jährigen Tochter sehr gefallen. Also für alle Altersklassen ;-)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon-Kunde

I loved it!

The Story is absolutely wonderful and I couldn't stop hearing it. So it took me only two days to hear it. The Reader is extremely good and fits perfectly to the story and the characters. I can only give five stars. I would give more if I could.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Pinkezwergbanane

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 19.04.2012
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group Ltd