Hyperion : Hyperion

  • von Dan Simmons
  • Sprecher: Marc Vietor, Allyson Johnson, Kevin Pariseau, Jay Snyder, Victor Bevine
  • Serie: Hyperion
  • 20 Std. 44 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


On the world called Hyperion, beyond the law of the Hegemony of Man, there waits the creature called the Shrike. There are those who worship it. There are those who fear it. And there are those who have vowed to destroy it. In the Valley of the Time Tombs, where huge, brooding structures move backward through time, the Shrike waits for them all. On the eve of Armageddon, with the entire galaxy at war, seven pilgrims set forth on a final voyage to Hyperion seeking the answers to the unsolved riddles of their lives. Each carries a desperate hope - and a terrible secret. And one may hold the fate of humanity in his hands.



Hugo Award, Best Novel, 1990
Locus Award, Best Novel, 1990
"Dan Simmons has the Midas touch: Every genre he writes - whether SF, horror, mystery, historical, or thriller - he turns to gold. Hyperion and The Fall Of Hyperion set a new standard for grand-scale science fiction." (Kevin J. Anderson, author of The Saga of Seven Suns)
"Dan Simmons was a star from the outset. It was the Hyperion books that made him a superstar. The man, quite simply, is what we in the trade call a writer's writer." (Mike Resnick, Hugo and Nebula Award-winning author)
Each of [the pilgrim's] stories would make a superb novella on its own. ( The New York Times Book Review, Gerald Jonas)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Space Opera at it's best

If you like intelligent SiFi with a big plot you will be satisfied. Not only does Dan Simmons draw a big picture of the future, he also does weave cultural and religious elements into his story. A must read for SiFi Fans. Only drawback is, that you have to read all four books ;-)
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Roger Schweingruber

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 22.12.2008
  • Verlag: Audible Studios