Last Argument of Kings : First Law

  • von Joe Abercrombie
  • Sprecher: Steven Pacey
  • Serie: First Law
  • 27 Std. 1 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The end is coming.
Logen Ninefingers might only have one more fight in him, but it’s going to be a big one. Battle rages across the North, the King of the Northmen still stands firm and there’s only one man who can top him. His oldest friend and his oldest enemy. It’s time for the Bloody-Nine to come home.
With too many masters and too little time, Superior Glokta is fighting a different kind of war - a secret struggle in which no-one is safe and no-one can be trusted. His days with a sword are far behind him. It’s a good thing blackmail, threats, and torture still work well enough.
Jezal dan Luthar has decided that winning glory is too painful, and turned his back on soldiering for a life with the woman he loves. But love can be painful too, and glory has a nasty habit of creeping up on someone.
While the King of the Union lies on his death bed, the peasants revolt and the nobles scramble to steal his crown. No-one believes that the shadow of war is falling across the very heart of the Union. The First of the Magi has a plan to save the world. But there are risks. There is no risk more terrible, after all, than to break the First Law.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



schon vorbei...

super drei Teile nur hät ich mir am Ende ein bisschen schönere Anschlüsse gewünscht... aber man muss ja realistisch sein
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Anna

my all-time favourite

This is by far the best narrator performance I've ever heard. Incredible how colourful Pacey brings all the different characters to life.
The story is the best book of Abercrombie in my opinion. Very well developed and in the end all threads come together.
I love the lack of heroes the biting sarcasm and the deep black humour.
Everytime I'm out of a good audio book I fall back on this one and listen to it all over again. Not one minute wasted.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Amazon Customer

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 03.06.2010
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group Limited