Love Minus Eighty

  • von Will McIntosh
  • Sprecher: Kevin T Collins, Eileen Stevens, Ali Ahn
  • 11 Std. 37 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


A novel of love and death in no particular order. The words were gentle strokes, drawing her awake. "Hello. Hello there." She felt the light on her eyelids, and knew that if she opened her eyes they would sting, and she would have to shade them with her palm and let the light bleed through a crack." Feel like talking?" A man's soft voice. And then her mind cleared enough to wonder: who was this man at her bedside? She tried to sigh, but no breath came. Her eyes flew open in alarm. In the future, love is complicated. Technology moves ever forward. To be disconnected from the maze of social networking is to be an outcast. Even death doesn't have to be the end.
An impossible love story is about to unfold between a hit-and-run victim and her killer. Love Minus Eighty is a disquieting vision of our romantic future, as hopeful as it is horrifying, by a Hugo Award-winning author.



"A clever premise, brilliantly executed . . . chilling and touching at the same time" (Charles Yu, author of How to Live Safely in a Science Fictional Universe)
"Speculative fiction at its most personal and powerful . . . Intriguing, quirky, perversely charming and definitely affecting" (Kirkus Reviews)
"How can love succeed in the techno-surround we've trapped ourselves in?... Will McIntosh explores in this tightly plotted tangle of love stories. The stirring result casts a clear and knowing eye on our current society, from the best viewpoint of all: the future" (Kim Stanley Robinson, New York Times best-selling author)
"McIntosh intertwines three futuristic stories about individuals looking for love... The author's high-tech New York City is both fascinating and plausible... McIntosh manages to show how technology can both divide and unite us while delivering a highly entertaining tale" (RT Book Reviews)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 11.06.2013
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio