Murder and Magic : Lord Darcy

  • von Randall Garrett
  • Sprecher: Victor Villar-Hauser
  • Serie: Lord Darcy
  • 7 Std. 42 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Murder and Magic is a collection of short stories by Randall Garrett featuring his alternate history detective Lord Darcy. First published in 1979, it has been reprinted many times since. The four stories here ("The Eyes Have It", "A Case of Identity", "The Muddle of the Woad", and "A Stretch of the Imagination") are set in an alternate world whose history diverged from our own during the reign of King Richard the Lionheart.
In a world where a magic-based technology has been developed in place of our own science, Lord Darcy combines his occult skills and brilliant deductions to bring criminals to the King's Justice.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Lovely magical criminal stories

I usually don't read crime stories, but I like them with a well thought fantasy background, like Lord D'Arcy or the newer Peter Grant stories. It's well read, too!
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Christian Esch

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.03.2013
  • Verlag: Audible Studios