Of Noble Family : The Glamourist Histories

  • von Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Sprecher: Prentice Onayemi, Robin Miles, Mary Robinette Kowal
  • Serie: The Glamourist Histories
  • 15 Std. 5 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Jane and Vincent have finally gotten some much-needed rest after their adventures in Italy - then Vincent receives word that his estranged father has passed away on one of his properties in the West Indies. His brother, who manages the estate, is overwhelmed, and no one else in his family can go. Grudgingly, out of filial duty, the couple decide to go.
The sea voyage is long, and Jane spends enough time unable to perform glamour that toward the end of the trip she discovers she is with child. They are overjoyed, but when they finally arrive at the estate to complete what they expect to be routine legal tasks, they realize that nearly everything they came expecting to find was a lie. Also the entire estate is in disarray, with horrifying conditions and tensions with the local slave population so high, they are close to revolt. Jane and Vincent's sense of peril is screaming out for them to flee, but Vincent cannot stand to leave an estate connected with his family in such a condition. They have survived many grand and terrifying adventures in their time, but this one will test their skills and wits more than any they have ever encountered before, this time with a new life hanging in the balance.
Mary Robinette Kowal's Of Noble Family is the final book of the acclaimed Glamourist Histories.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Ein wunderbarer Abschluss für eine großartige Serie!

Ich habe die gesamte Serie gelesen. In diesem Band hat mir besonders gefallen, dass zusätzliche Sprecher eingesetzt wurden. Das hat das Hörbuch meiner Meinung nach noch lebendiger gemacht. Die Wahl der Sprecher war ganz großartig. Ich würde die gesamte Serie Fans von Jane Austin und Gail Carriger emfehlen. Für die Bewertung insgesamt habe ich mich aufgrund der Sprecher entschieden und weil ich in diesem Hörbuch die Ballons zwischen der Geschichte und der Weiterentwicklung der Beziehungen untereinander äußerst gelungen fand.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- L. Martin

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.04.2015
  • Verlag: Audible Studios