Ordnance : The Fixer (Vaillencourt)

  • von Andrew Vaillencourt
  • Sprecher: Jay Ben Markson
  • Serie: The Fixer (Vaillencourt)
  • 9 Std. 46 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Roland Tankowicz wasn't even legally a person anymore.
The aging cyborg had never really recovered from being betrayed and enslaved by his superiors in the Army, and the final insult of being permanently classified as "defunct military ordnance" had been a bitter pill to swallow. Now, he spent most of his time drinking beer and working as a fixer for the crime families in 25th-century Boston. It was easy money if you were the kind of guy who was bullet-proof and could pick up a house.
But then Lucia Ribiero stumbles into his favorite watering hole dragging a squad of bounty hunters behind her. Shadows from his own dark past, and old debts still unpaid conspired to drive the old war-horse out for one more mission. Like any good soldier, the mission is all that matters for Roland. Linked by a shared connection to her kidnapped father, the duo will face veritable armies of criminals, mutants, cyborgs, and corporate executives as they search for the missing man. The secrets of the Ribiero family take center stage as they approach the center of the labyrinth, and Lucia's mental and physical issues present an even deeper mystery than her father's disappearance.
Roland will have to face the horror of his past one more time, and Lucia will need to get a grip on her future if they expect to survive a running battle with an entire galaxy's worth of mad science gone awry; and ultimately prevent a terrible history from repeating itself.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Sehr entäuschend

furchtbar banale Story ohne jeglichen Anspruch auf Originalität. einfach nicht gut. nicht zu empfehlen. hört was anderes.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Dr. L.

Military scfi

The plot wasn't too convoluted, the premise easy to grasp,. The action and tech porn was fantastic. Really, entertaining and a great audiobook.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Ousel37

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 16.08.2017
  • Verlag: Andrew Vaillencourt