Prince of Fools : Red Queen's War

  • von Mark Lawrence
  • Sprecher: Sean Ohlendorf
  • Serie: Red Queen's War
  • 13 Std. 10 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


From the critically-acclaimed author of The Broken Empire series comes a brilliant new epic fantasy series, The Red Queen's War.
The Red Queen is old but the kings of the Broken Empire fear her as they fear no other. Her grandson Jalan Kendeth is a coward, a cheat, and a womaniser; and 10th in line to the throne. While his grandmother shapes the destiny of millions, Prince Jalan pursues his debauched pleasures. Until he gets entangled with Snorri ver Snagason, a huge Norse axe man, and dragged against his will to the icy north.
In a journey across half the Broken Empire, Jalan flees minions of the Dead King, agrees to duel an upstart prince named Jorg Ancrath, and meets the ice witch, Skilfar, all the time seeking a way to part company with Snorri before the Norseman's quest leads them to face his enemies in the black fort on the edge of the Bitter Ice. Prince of Fools is the first book in the series.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



The narrator is excellent

Auf welchen Platz würden Sie Prince of Fools auf Ihrer Hörbuch-Bestenliste setzen?


Welches andere Buch würden Sie mit Prince of Fools vergleichen? Warum?

Better than Emperor of Thorns

Hat Ihnen Sean Ohlendorf an der Geschichte etwas vermittelt, was Sie vielleicht beim Selberlesen gar nicht bemerkt hätten?

I was very impressed by the wide variety of characters portrayed by one reader. The personalities of the main protagonists Jalan and Snorri are brilliantly brought to life.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Harald


Funny, also dark, a great story, full of action and even a bit of Jorg.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Simone Bruhn

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 05.06.2014
  • Verlag: HarperCollins Publishers Limited