Resistance Is Futile

  • von Jenny T. Colgan
  • Sprecher: Lucy Price-Lewis
  • 9 Std. 30 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


She's smart. She's funny. But she's only human....
As a high-ranking mathematician in a male-dominated field - with bright red hair - Connie's used to being considered a little unusual. But she's nowhere near as peculiar as Luke, who is recruited to work alongside her on a top-secret code-breaking project.
Just what is this bizarre sequence they're studying? It isn't a solution to the global energy crisis. It isn't a new wavelength to sell microwave ovens. The numbers are trying to tell them something...and it seems only Luke knows what. The truth is out there. Will Connie dare to find it?
In this whirlwind adventure, Sunday Times best-selling author Jenny Colgan boldly goes where no author has gone before....
Jenny Colgan is the author of numerous best-selling novels, including Christmas at the Cupcake Café, Little Beach Street Bakery, and Welcome to Rosie Hopkins' Sweetshop of Dreams. As Jenny T. Colgan, she has also written Doctor Who tie-in novel Dark Horizons and several Doctor Who short stories.



"Resistance is Futile is funny, romantic, and just the right side of geeky. Set phasers to 'fun'...." (Danny Wallace, comedian, author, and presenter)
"A riotous cocktail of action, maths geeks, and kissing. I enjoyed every single page. Resistance really is futile." (Matt Haig, author of The Humans)
"It's not very often that I fall in love so completely with book.... Resistance Is Futile is bright, charming, intelligent, funny, moving and beautiful, full of wonderful imagination and expert storytelling. I think Jenny was born to write this book." (Rowan Coleman, author of The Memory Book)
"I never knew I could so enjoy a book about maths, amphibians, and total world annihilation. Quirky, funny and romantic, and it doesn't even matter if you don't know what fractals are." (Sophie Kinsella)


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:


Für diesen Titel gibt es noch keine Hörerrezensionen.

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.05.2015
  • Verlag: Hachette Audio UK