Shift Omnibus Edition : The Silo Saga

  • von Hugh Howey
  • Sprecher: Tim Gerard Reynolds
  • Serie: The Silo Saga
  • 18 Std. 22 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


This is the sequel to the New York Times best-selling Wool series. It combines the three Shift books into a single e-book in order to save the listener a few bucks. The saga concludes with Dust, which will be available in late 2013.
In 2007, the Center for Automation in Nanobiotech (CAN) outlined the hardware and software platform that would one day allow robots smaller than human cells to make medical diagnoses, conduct repairs, and even self-propagate.
In the same year, the CBS network re-aired a program about the effects of propranolol on sufferers of extreme trauma. A simple pill, it had been discovered, could wipe out the memory of any traumatic event.
At almost the same moment in humanity's broad history, mankind had discovered the means for bringing about its utter downfall - and the ability to forget it ever happened.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Sinister background story to Wool

Tells the story behind the story of Wool. Loved it. As deeply worrying and sinister as the first in the series. Narrated well.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- lois ring

Banang! (Because it needs a headline)

Hugh Howey is quite a cool author I think. But having read some of his work, I really wouldn't want to meet him in a dark alley or something. There's something seriously wrong with this guy! Fascinating but dark and sort of depressing reads in general, maybe one needs something to lighten up the mood between two of his books.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Alex Utreras-Rivera

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.05.2013
  • Verlag: Hugh Howey