Siege Perilous : Mongoliad

  • von E. D. deBirmingham
  • Sprecher: Angela Dawe
  • Serie: Mongoliad
  • 14 Std. 13 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Ocyrhoe, a young, cunning fugitive from Rome, safeguards a chalice of subtle but great power. Finding herself in France, she allies with the persecuted, pacifist Cathar sect in their legendary mountaintop stronghold, Montségur. There she resists agents of the Roman Church and its Inquisition, fights off escalating, bloody besiegement by troops of the King of France, and shields the mysterious cup from the designs of many. Percival, the heroic Shield-Brethren knight from The Mongoliad, consumed by his mystical visions of the Holy Grail, is also drawn to Montségur - where the chalice holds the key to his destiny.
Arrayed against Percival and Ocyrhoe are enemies both old and new who are determined to reveal the secrets of the Shield-Brethren with the hope of destroying the order once and for all.
Alive with memorable characters, intense with action and intrigue, Siege Perilous conjures a medieval world where the forces of faith confront the forces of fear. Choices made by characters in The Mongoliad reach their ultimate conclusion in this fifth and concluding novel - and all of Christendom is at stake.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



What happened to Luke Daniels?

Welches andere Buch würden Sie mit Siege Perilous vergleichen? Warum?

It is a more or less fitting end to the series. A lot less moving around but still a final gathering of the main characters an a tying-up of the loose ends left by part three.

Wen hätten Sie anstatt Angela Dawe als Erzähler vorgeschlagen?

Luke Daniels did a clearly better job with the orther parts of the series. Angela Dawes has a frustrating way of drawing out the ends of sentences like she's doubting what she's reading. There is little to no distinguishable difference in her interpretation of the characters.
I was tempted several times to stop listening, just because of the reader. However, I did finish the book but just because of the decent story.

Lesen Sie weiter...

- Falk Ebert

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 28.01.2014
  • Verlag: Brilliance Audio