Skin Game : The Dresden Files

  • von Jim Butcher
  • Sprecher: James Marsters
  • Serie: The Dresden Files
  • 15 Std. 49 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


Harry Dresden, Chicago's only professional wizard, is about to have a very bad day.…
Because as Winter Knight to the Queen of Air and Darkness, Harry never knows what the scheming Mab might want him to do. Usually, it’s something awful.
He doesn’t know the half of it.…
Mab has just traded Harry's skills to pay off one of her debts. And now he must help a group of supernatural villains - led by one of Harry's most dreaded and despised enemies, Nicodemus Archleone - to break into the highest-security vault in town, so that they can then access the highest-security vault in the Nevernever.
It's a smash-and-grab job to recover the literal Holy Grail from the vaults of the greatest treasure hoard in the supernatural world - which belongs to the one and only Hades, Lord of the freaking Underworld and generally unpleasant character. Worse, Dresden suspects that there is another game afoot that no one is talking about. And he's dead certain that Nicodemus has no intention of allowing any of his crew to survive the experience. Especially Harry.
Dresden's always been tricky, but he's going to have to up his backstabbing game to survive this mess - assuming his own allies don’t end up killing him before his enemies get the chance.…


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Once more, a book worth listening to

Things get bigger. The stakes get higher. The emotions go deeper.

Dresden grows in every aspect. He is not the figure he was in the beginning of the series.
There might be people, who don't like that, but I do.

Many thanks to Butcher, this never gets boring.
Thanks to Marsters, for the excellent reading..
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Marc-André

Super Hörbuch! James Masters ist Harry Dresden!

Wie immer spannend und macht süchtig! Wer die Serie mag, wird nicht enttäuscht, nur das zu schnell endet.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Retroman

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 27.05.2014
  • Verlag: Penguin Audio