Star Wars: Dark Force Rising: The Thrawn Trilogy, Book 2 : Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy

  • von Timothy Zahn
  • Sprecher: Marc Thompson
  • Serie: Star Wars: The Thrawn Trilogy
  • 15 Std. 0 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The dying Empire's most cunning and ruthless warlord - Grand Admiral Thrawn - has taken command of the remnants of the Imperial fleet and launched a massive campaign aimed at the New Republic's destruction. With the aid of unimaginable weapons long hidden away by the Emperor on a backwater planet, Thrawn plans to turn the tide of battle, overwhelm the New Republic, and impose his iron rule throughout the galaxy.
Meanwhile, Han and Lando Calrissian race against time to find proof of treason inside the highest Republican Council - only to discover instead a ghostly fleet of warships that could bring doom to their friends and victory to their enemies.
Yet most dangerous of all is a new Dark Jedi, risen from the ashes of a shrouded past, consumed by bitterness...and scheming to corrupt Luke Skywalker to the Dark Side.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:




Prinzipiell gut...aber die sehr lauten, sehr monotonen Ambientegeräusche (Blaster, Urwaldvögel etc) im HIntergrund werden gerade in langen Szenen extrem nervig. Wenn da einer vorliest das geschoßen wird brauche ich nicht 15 Minuten lang PEWPEWCrashBOOMPEWPEW um das zu kapieren....sonst kann ich gleich nen Film gucken
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Mandalorian

Awesome !

Its a nice story and in my opinion way better than the new movie !
If the new movie was a disappointment for you, you should check out this trilogy (15h per book 45 total and after downloading you can listen to it without connection on a flight or something like that) but just the best thing about it are the voice acting and the sound effects (yup sound effects like blasterfire in an audiobook) , but I have to say its sad to know that disney made all that non canon (so it did not happen in Star Wars 7) .
All in all :
If you like the original Star Wars you should buy this !
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Thora, Carl

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 26.06.2012
  • Verlag: Random House Audio