Star Wars: Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader

  • von James Luceno
  • Sprecher: Jonathan Davis
  • 6 Std. 17 Min.
  • gekürztes Hörbuch


Throughout the galaxy, it was believed that Jedi Knight Anakin Skywalker, the Chosen One, had died on Coruscant during the siege of the Jedi Temple. And, to some extent, that was true. Anakin was dead.
From the site of Anakin Skywalker's last stand, on the molten surface of the planet Mustafar, where he sought to destroy his friend and former master, Obi-Wan Kenobi, a fearsome specter in black has risen. Once the most powerful Knight ever known to the Jedi Order, he is now a disciple of the dark side, a lord of the dreaded Sith, and the avenging right hand of the galaxy's ruthless new Emperor. Seduced, deranged, and destroyed by the machinations of the Dark Lord Sidious, Anakin Skywalker is dead, and Darth Vader lives.
Word of the events that created him, the Jedi Council's failed mutiny against Supreme Chancellor Palpatine, the self-crowned Emperor's retaliatory command to exterminate the Jedi Order, and Anakin's massacre of his comrades and Masters in the Jedi Temple, has yet to reach all quarters. On the Outer Rim world of Murkhana, Jedi Masters Roan Shryne and Bol Chatak and Padawan Olee Starstone are leading a charge on a Separatist stronghold, unaware that the tide, red with Jedi blood, has turned suddenly against them.
For the handful of scattered Jedi, survival is imperative if the light side of the Force is to be protected and the galaxy somehow, someday reclaimed. Yet more important still is the well-being of the twin infants, Leia and Luke Skywalker, the children of Anakin and his doomed bride, Padme Amidala. Separated after Padme's death, they must be made safe at all costs, lest the hope they represent for the future be turned to horror by the new Sith regime, and the unspeakable power of the dark side.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



Eine Fortsetzung zum

"Dark Lord: The Rise of Darth Vader" ist der dritte Teil einer Roman-Trilogie, welches es mit "Labyrinth of Evil" und "Episode III: Revenge of the Sith" bildet.
Das Buch erzählt eine Fortsetzung zu "Episode III". Es zeigt, wie Anakin/Darth Vader mit seinem körperlichen Zustand hadert und sich letztendlich in seiner neuen Position festigt. Außerdem erfährt man mehr über das Leben der Jedi, welche die Order 66 überlebt haben, und wie es zur Versklavung der Wookiees kam.
Das Hörbuch ist, wie bei Star Wars-Hörbüchern gewohnt, hervorragend umgesetzt. Jonathan Davis liest die Geschichte spannend und gibt jeder Figur nicht nur Charakter, sondern auch eine eigene Stimme. Abgerundet ist das Ganze durch den wundervollen Soundtrack von John Williams und Original-Sound-Effekten aus den Star Wars-Filmen.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- farway

Short and refreshing

A great addition back to back with episode 3, memorable characters and a good characterisation of young Vader. although rather sorry it brings a lot of action and nice moments with most major characters to the table.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Falco Wockenfuss

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 01.12.2005
  • Verlag: Random House AudioBooks