The Alloy of Law: A Mistborn Novel : Mistborn

  • von Brandon Sanderson
  • Sprecher: Michael Kramer
  • Serie: Mistborn
  • 10 Std. 47 Min.
  • ungekürztes Hörbuch


The Mistborn trilogy has become a firm favourite with fantasy fans the world over. The imagination that Sanderson brought to the series and his skill at marshalling epic storylines and dramatic action, plus his ability to create vivid characters, made him a natural choice to complete Robert Jordan's epic Wheel of Time sequence. But with Mistborn, his standalone fantasies, and his new series, The Stormlight Archive, Sanderson has shown his bountiful talents in his own fiction.
Now he returns to the series that made his name with a new story set years after the events of Hero of Ages.
In a world recovering only slowly from evil, a world where allomancers wield immense power through their ability to unleash the magic bound up in common metals, someone who can burn metals that no-one has burned before can tip the balance....
Sanderson has the knack of giving the epic fantasy reader exactly what they want. This ability has thrown him to the forefront of the genre and the dramatic story within The Alloy of Law shows off this skill to its very best.


Das könnte Ihnen auch gefallen:



One of his best works

I was biased before starting the Alloy of Law since the book is a lot shorter than the other Mistborn or Stormlight Archive books. Looking back this might be one of its greatest strengths: there is not a moment wasted in this book. The narrative unfolds seamlessly and there is none of my usual confusion with character names and places since there are only three excellent main characters and one city in which everything takes place. The Steampunk/Wild West atmosphere was a great breath of fresh air after all his high fantasy works. In short, a definite recommendation from me.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- A. Esche

Interesting spinoff

Not as good as the original trilogy, but still interesting enough. A bit short though.
Lesen Sie weiter...

- Michael Heynen

Weitere Infos zum Titel

  • Erscheinungsdatum: 10.11.2011
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group Ltd